top of page

My Public Service Announcement

As I have mentioned in previous posts, my goal is not only to provide you with quality products to support the health of our families but I also want to educate you as well (blame the teacher in me). 

One of my goals with homesteading is to be able to create my own organic soaps. This goal came from disappointment in most organic products on the market. In the past two years I have tried every organic deodorant on the market and have not had success...until I was introduced to Neil's Yard Organic Remedies. 

Before I introduce you to this amazing company that sells products which are currently changing my wellbeing, I want to tell you why I'm passionate about getting everyone I meet to use organic soaps and non-aluminum deodorant. 

17 Reasons to Use Natural Deodarant

  1. Aluminum is deodorant is now linked to a number of different diseases. Why risk your health and your families health? 


  1. Antiperspirants do not let your body sweat and our bodies need to sweat to stay healthy and regulate temperature. Neil's Yard deodorant is not an antiperspirant. 

  2. If you can count the ingredients, of products you use on your body, with one hand you can trust that the products are safe to use. 

  3. Natural deodorants prevent odor causing bacteria instead of covering up the smell. 

  4. There is a direct correlation between preventing breast cancer and natural deodorant. Natural deodorant supports your lymph node health which in return helps prevent breast cancer. 

  5. Alzheimer's disease correlates with high aluminum diseases. Therefore, preventing the amount of aluminum you put in your body is beneficial. 

  6. If you are breastfeeding and you use natural deodorant you prevent passing chemicals onto your children. 

  7. Natural deodorant does not stain your clothes. 

  8. It does not clog your pores.

  9. It keeps your hormones balanced because your body absorbs estrogen through your skin and paraben free deodorant such as Neil's Yard is paraben free. 

  10. Vegan friendly 

  11. Cruelty free 

  12. Gluten free 

  13. Non GMO 

  14. Reduces carbon footprint 

  15. Natural fragrance which lifts your mood with essential oils 

  16. Prevents the accumulation of toxins in your body 

Reasons to Use Natural Soap 

Natural soap does not contain glycerin, harsh chemicals, or artificial fragrances which can have the same damaging affects as the negative affects of non natural deodorant as stated above.  

So I have begun using Neil's Yard products to support my health and my families health and I'm so impressed with the ethics of this company and the quality of products that I plan to continue using them and no longer have a goal of making my own. THAT IS HOW IMPRESSED I AM!  

My favorite aspect of the company is the Bee Lovely campaign to save the bees. The company has raised over $100,000 to support bees because when your purchase their Bee Lovely soaps and products a percentage of your purchase goes to supporting the campaign. 

You can shop for Neil's Yard's products online at: 

Currently my favorite products are: 

  1. Roll on Deodorant Rose and Geranium 

  1. Bee Lovely Hand Soap 

  2. Bee Lovely Body Wash 

  3. Goodnight Pillow Mist 

  4. White Tea Facial Mist 

This has been a public service announcement for your local bee enthusiast  and natural living advocate.  

Thanks for reading, 

Hannah  

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page