top of page

The Perks of Bee Pollen


My first experience with bee pollen...

Last year, if you would have said the word pollen, I would have immediately began explaining how terrible my seasonal allergies were. Please notice how I said "were". The decision to raise honey bees was a decision rooted in a struggle with seasonal allergies. As you probably have heard, local honey can alleviate allergies. Not only did my fiance and I struggle with allergies, but so did our family and puppy. Since we began eating honey our allergies have been seriously alleviated.

When I heard bee pollen could also alleviate my allergies, I wanted to see what other health benefits pollen can offer. I was amazed to find that the colorful pollen I see my honey bees bring into the hive on a daily basis can offer a key solution to almost any individual's lifestyle. As I read the health benefits I immediately knew that pollen could help my family, friends, and self. That's the beauty of farming, an enjoyable experience can provide healthy solutions to help those I love and others I am lucky to meet.

Here is a wonderful article that briefly explains 10 reasons to intake a teaspoon of pollen on a daily basis.

I have added pollen to my tea and sprinkled it on my daily tablespoon of honey. The taste is bearable but I am currently searching, and plan to share recipes for adding pollen to tasty treats.

Stay tuned...

Thanks for reading,

Hannah (Co-Owner of Everhart Farm)

Make sure to follow us on Instragram at

@Copacetic_country_living

@Everhart_farm

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page