top of page

Taste That Tabbouleh

Sunday I harvested some organic parsley from the garden. I wanted to make sure it didn't go to waste. Therefore, I had the perfect opportunity to attempt to make Lebanese Tabbouleh. 

Tabbouleh can be a great summer salad or can be served with pita bread. 

Ingredients

1 packer of bulghur 

2 bunches of flat parsley 

6 scallions 

12 large mint leaves 

2 large tomatoes 

1 cucumber 

1 1/2 lemons juiced 

1/2 cup olive oil 

Salt and pepper to taste 

1. Cook the bulghur following the boxes directions. My box required 1 cup of bowling water added to the grains. Then the grains needed to sit in the refrigerator for half an hour. 

2. While the water was bowling and bulghur was sitting, I washed and chopped the herbs, cucumber (peeled), scallions, and tomatoes and put them in a large bowl. 

3. Once the bulghur was done I added it to the bowl and stirred. 

4. Add oil, lemon juice, salt and pepper.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page